Customer Reviews

Junk Removal Testimonials from Our Customers

This is our favorite section of our website because this is the section that not only tells our potential customers but also tells us how well we have been doing. If you would like to send us a review please do so to info@junkdrs.com. Get the junk out of your house in the Triad area!

Excellent service. Workers were prompt (actually had to wait for me) and finished the job in a short time. Reasonable price. I will certainly use these folks again.

-Hunt Wofford

Fantastic, arrived earlier than they said, didn’t surcharge me for the large projection removal because I put it in the street. Class acts, would absolutely use again.

-Derek Farley

Prompt & Courteous service at a reasonable price. I highly recommend them.

-Kevin Perrson

They were on time and very quick. They removed every piece of debris I had in my back yard.Reasonably priced. I will use them again if needed.

-Jayden Baker

Excellent service. Easy on-line scheduling, arrived on time and took all the junk

-Mike Tunney

June 14th, 2014

This group is always prompt, professional and efficient. Highly recommended.

-Susan-Durham, NC

June 11th, 2014

I was so impressed with Junk Doctors. My husband is about two boxes short of crap to qualify for an episode of hoarders. There are two of us in a 3800 sq. ft. house, and I haven’t been able to have an overnight guest in years because as the kids have moved out, the stuff has moved in. He went out of town and I got a wild hare to tackle our 2.5 car garage full of crap and get him proper cabinets and shelves for Father’s Day. Two of us spent 6 hours collecting and piling up crap for the guys to haul, and they cleared a whole truckload in less than 45 minutes. They came looking very professional in polos and docker type pants. It was nice that the guys spoke English so we could tell them what to take and what to leave quickly and efficiently. They even swept up the driveway after they left. I am so happy, I called them back for another load of my hoarder husband’s crap tomorrow.

-Katrina-Chapel Hill, NC

June 10th, 2014

Lee contacted me within a half hour of placing request and was able to schedule service that day. The workers were prompt, professional and courteous. Very pleased and will use in the future.

-Sharon-Apex, NC

May 16th, 2014

Jason and Christian called at 12.50 pm to advise their arrival for their 1-3 pm appointment.
I explained what I wanted done with the boxes and told them how I wamted them stored in the attic. Showed them the sleeper-sofa and advised them that it was both oversized and extremely heavy which made it very awkward to handle. It had to be removed from the bedroom, brought throught a narrow hallway with two turns and then down a flight of stairs, one side of which is a wall of windows.
About 30 minutes or so later, everything was done.
Both men were very polite and professional as well as obvioulsy capable of handling a very unweildly object. they did an excellent job.

-Kenneth-Cary, NC

May 14th, 2014

Picked up building waste from a kitchen renewal. They were very responsive, coming within a day of my calling them. Price was very reasonable and they were on time and very professional. Would not he site to call them again.

Mary-Chapel Hill, NC

October 25th, 2013

“As a Professional Organizer I can create some junk piles! I have used Junk Doctors for my client pickups and they have been very impressed with the professionalism and efficiency. The office kept in contact with my clients at all points, which also allowed them to feel secure in the process. It is important that those who finish the job are professional, reliable and price fairly. Thank you Junk Doctors for giving me a resource I can count on.”

 Cyndy Ratcliffe, Certified Professional Organizer® and Time Expert, Organizing Solutions, Inc.

August 21st, 2013

I was very happy with Junk Doctors. I had no idea what to do with all of our moving boxes and extra “junk”, so I googled to find out and saw Junk Doctors. I called them and they explained to me what the do and the pricing. They came out the very next morning, gave me a quote and I could take or leave it. I accepted their quote and they had all of my junk picked up and out of my house in about 15 minutes. Very pleased with their service and will definitely contact them again when I need them.

Lisa, Durham, NC

August 5th, 2013

I called on Junk Doctors to remove my old hot tub. They were very responsive and came the next day. The guys were courteous, and professional. The old hot tub was hauled away along with some other stuff I wanted to get rid of. All in all, a very positive experience. I would definitely use their services again and would recommend to others!

Susan, Chapel Hill, NC

Submitted Via Angie’s List

August 4th, 2013

As professional as it gets. Nick and Joel were both extremely nice guys despite my 100+ lb sofa and the heat. Arrived on time in nice uniforms, called ahead to confirm they were en route with an estimated time of arrival based on gps. They accept credit cards in the field (iPad secure device).  Reasonably priced, expedient, and professional. It was MORE than worth it and I’ll do business with them the next time I need to get rid of a regrettably large item I never should have purchased to begin with.

EDIT:  Further into our move, we realized we had way more crap than we needed and it was time to get rid of it instead of hauling it across the state.  We called back the Junk Drs a second time.  Nick was there again but this time he brought John with him.  Both were just as professional as the first time.  We had already filled up our city trash bin twice and we simply didn’t have the time to dispose of these items otherwise.

Trevor, Chapel Hill, NC

Submitted Via Yelp for Chapel Hill Junk Removal

July 22nd, 2013

fantastic…showed up after 1 hour from the call. in and out in 5 min….very happy – ihab

Ihab, Cary, NC

Submitted Via Angie’s List

July 20th, 2013

Great results, quick and clean work.

Josh, Cary, NC

Submitted Via Angie’s List

May 31st, 2013

They did great. Called 45 min in advance, were polite, punctual, professional, competent, good at figuring out how to get heavy items out of the house. I’d use them again in a minute.

Susan, Chapel Hill, NC

Submitted Via Angie’s List

May 13th, 2013

I contacted Junk Doctors on a Thursday because my parents’ garage needed cleaning out fairly quickly. I was given a soft estimate over the phone. They came out that Saturday and quoted me the same price and immediately got to work. They workers were very professional and diligent yet personable. They were finished loading in about an hour. They did an excellent job and I intend to use them again.

Missy, Raleigh, NC

Submitted via Angie’s List after removing household junk

May 8th, 2013

The guys from junk Doctors showed up EARLY even tho it was raining.  They were wonderful.  They hauled everything out of the garage and loaded up themselves and were as nice as they could be about it.  I will definitely be using them again.  I highly recommend Junk Doctors

Laura, Wendell, NC

Submitted via Angie’s List

April 20th, 2013

“I scheduled time online without any problem.  They called me 25 minutes before arrival and they were right on time.  My house is cluttered and they maneuvered through the clutter without any problem.  When they got there I pointed out everything that needed to be removed and they gave me an estimate.  The estimate was lower than I anticipated, so I was very pleased.  It took about half an hour for them to remove the junk.  They were amazing, very efficient and professional.  Well worth the money to avoid the grief of having to remove the junk myself.  I will definitely use them again.”

-Suzanne, Chapel Hill, NC (Submitted via Angie’s List)

April 16th, 2013

“The work was great! They were fast and on time.”

-Steve, Cary, NC (Submitted via Angie’s List)

January 24th, 2013

“Great – easy to schedule online, arrived on time, and did an excellent job.”

-Barbara, Durham, NC (Submitted via Angie’s List)

January 24th, 2013

“It went well. The service was excellent. The two men were very professional and friendly.”

-Katrina, Raleigh, NC (Submitted via Angie’s List)

January 18th, 2013

“The Junk Doctors did an “A+” job.”

-Diana, Hillsborough, NC (Submitted via Angie’s List)

January 18th, 2013

“Both guys were great.  Showed up ont time, worked quickly and professionally and even swept my garage.  All 2 days before Christmas.”

-John, Chapel Hill, NC

January 18th, 2013

“Great service! Lee was professional and courteous throughout the process – from the phone call initially to the final step of loading.”

-Guy, Wake Forest, NC (Submitted via Angie’s List)

January 15th, 2013

“Superb – 5 stars, punctual, very professionally highest recommendation.”

-Chris, Durham, NC

December 28th, 2012

“Junk Doctors arrived on time, and we showed them what needed to be hauled away. They gave us a fair price. They loaded the truck no matter where the items were. We didn’t have to lift a finger (except to point to the junk). In no time, all the junk was gone, and beautiful empty space was left! They were efficient and courteous. They will also recycle or donate many of the items for us. We will definitely use their service again.”

-Robin, Durham, NC

April 20th, 2013

“I scheduled time online without any problem. They called me 25 minutes before arrival and they were right on time. My house is cluttered and they maneuvered through the clutter without any problem. When they got there I pointed out everything that needed to be removed and they gave me an estimate. The estimate was lower than I anticipated, so I was very pleased. It took about half an hour for them to remove the junk. They were amazing, very efficient and professional. Well worth the money to avoid the grief of having to remove the junk myself. I will definitely use them again.”

-Suzanne, Chapel Hill (Submitted via Angie’s List)

April 16th, 2013

“The work was great! They were fast and on time.”

-Steve, Cary (Submitted via Angie’s List for junk removal job)

January 24th, 2013

“Great – easy to schedule online, arrived on time, and did an excellent job.”

Barbara, Morrisville (Submitted via Angie’s List)

January 24th, 2013

“It went well. The service was excellent. The two men were very professional and friendly.”

-Katrina, Raleigh (Submitted via Angie’s List)

January 18th, 2013

“The Junk Doctors did an “A+” job.”

-Diana, Hillsborough, NC

January 18th, 2013

“Superb – 5 stars, punctual, very professionally highest recommendation.”

-Chris, Durham, NC

December 28th, 2012

“Junk Doctors arrived on time, and we showed them what needed to be hauled away. They gave us a fair price. They loaded the truck no matter where the items were. We didn’t have to lift a finger (except to point to the junk). In no time, all the junk was gone, and beautiful empty space was left! They were efficient and courteous. They will also recycle or donate many of the items for us. We will definitely use their service again.”

-Robin, Durham (Submitted via Angie’s List)

December 22nd, 2012

Went great. Good price. Extremely professional outfit.”